Dr. T.A. Khoa nguyen

thuyanhkhoa.nguyen --at--


Khoa is a junior group leader currently supported by a SNSF Ambizione fellowship. He joined the Neurosurgery Department at Inselspital in late 2017 and has been also a member of the Image Guided Therapy Group at ARTORG University of Bern since 2019. He completed his Ph.D. at ETH Zurich and EPF Lausanne.

Khoa's primary research interests lies in the area of mapping brain stimulation to facilitate DBS programming with segmented leads and improve patient outcome.

alba segura amil

PhD student

alba.seguraamil --at--

Alba is a PhD student interested in brain connectivity and how brain pathways are affected during clinical DBS treatments.

With a biomedical engineering background, she is focused on the application of fiber tractography to study and optimize DBS treatments of patients with neurological disorders.

simona leserri

Master student

simona.leserri --at--

For her Master's thesis Simona is using tractography to expand on the therapeutic role of DBS in treatment-resistant depression.

As her previous studies at Politecnico di Torino and EPF Lausanne, this work aims at studying the link between brain functions and behavior, and how such link can be modified through neurotechnologies.

quentin savary

Master student

quentin.savary --at--

Quentin is a student in the Master's program in Biomedical Engineering at the University of Bern and the Bern University of Applied Sciences.

His master's thesis focuses on the generation of probabilistic stimulation maps for deep brain stimulation. These maps will be further used for the semi-automatic selection of DBS parameters.

Collaborations with BrainStimMapping

Neurosurgery Department Inselspital

Dr. Sabry Barlatey, Dr. David Zhang, Dr. Matteo Montalbetti,

Dr. Andreas Nowacki, Prof. Claudio Pollo

Neurology / Movement Disorder Unit Inselspital

Katrin Petermann, Dr. Ines Debove, Prof. Paul Krack

Neuroradiology Department Inselspital

Past collaborators/ students

Simon Nordenström

Dr. Amer Jaradat

Roberto Garza

Jean-Philippe Lévy

Martin Schober